Google promotion, Google AdWords advertising skills!

Google promotion, Google AdWords advertising skills!

Google promotion is like cooking, it is easy to learn and you can do it, but it still takes some effort to do it well.

The shared content is quite detailed and you will gain more if you read it carefully.

Google Ads: Setting up your first campaign

I will not discuss here the simple question of how to register and open a Google promotion account (Google ads). If you need it, you can send me a private message.

If you are just starting out, how should you know these things?

That’s the purpose of this Google SEO guide. First, let’s discuss all of the different types of campaigns you can run on Google AdWords.

Usually, when we say “PPC advertising,” we’re technically referring to the search network. This is what we’ve been talking about so far, the text-based results that appear directly on Google after you perform a search.

There’s also a “Network” option that will expand to where your ads will appear. For example, if you search on one of Google's partners, such as AOL, your ad could appear on their site, too.

Since we’ve already discussed a lot of the benefits (e.g., searcher intent and pay-per-performance), we’ll focus most of our guide on the Search Network. This means you can get better results than you would with the Display Network. (That's why I recommend starting here first.)

Google Display ads are usually displayed on other websites. These banner ads are sent through the AdSense network on blogs of almost all sizes. Google claims that the 3 million sites and apps on its Display Network can help you reach approximately 90% of internet visitors!

You can target blogs and websites in a specific category, such as "home decor." But you’ll lack the killer search intent that drives conversions.

Instead, you want to use the Display Network to reach a lot of people who can help you increase brand and industry awareness.

This way, when people start searching and looking for products to buy, they already recognize your name. Perfect examples include high-priced product services. People may be reluctant to spend more than $1k on their first visit to your site.

However, after seeing your name on the Display Network and visiting your website a few times, they’ll eventually search when they’re ready to buy.

1. Calculate your AdWords budget

In order to know how much you can comfortably spend

Let's say you want to sell bricks. You need two elements to solve this problem: your profit per sale and your conversion rate.

If a pack of 500 bricks costs $200, and out of that $200 you make $100 in profit on each pack, then $100 will be your profit on each sale.

Your conversion rate is the percentage of people who arrive at your brick sales page and actually order.

If 10 people purchase from every 1,000 views of the page, your conversion rate is 1%.

Since advertising on Google costs money, they make money from it, too.

How much are you willing to give them on each transaction?

If you think making $70 per sale is okay, then that’s okay too if you’re paying Google 30% of every successful conversion through AdWords.

Put it all together to get the highest CPC possible.

Max CPC = Your profit x Google's cost x Your conversion rate

In this case, that would be $100 x 0.3 x 1% = $0.30

That is, you could pay $0.30 per click on Google Ads and still make $70 per sale (assuming your conversion rate remains the same).

That's not that hard, is it?

Now we can increase our maximum CPC proportionally to determine our daily budget. A common misconception is that you need multiple clicks to evaluate.

This is not true.

You only need a few clicks to get started.

Of course, the more data you have, the greater the statistical significance. However, over time you will acquire a lot of data.

If you only get 20 hits a day, then that's fine.

At our maximum CPC, this would cost $6 per day. You can run your campaign for 10 days and it will only cost you $60.

Easy, right?

Now you can use bidding strategies to improve your Google AdWords results.

Google AdWords offers people a few different ways to manage these bids to help you track fluctuations across multiple campaigns at once.

For example, you can leave it on “ Manual bidding ” to give you the most control over your campaign. Essentially, every keyword or ad group will have the same bid (unless you change it manually, of course).

First time doing this? On a budget? Please set your bids to 'Manual CPC' to ensure that your bids do not automatically increase or decrease without your awareness.

Automatic bidding

is an advanced bidding strategy that can reduce the time you spend managing each of your campaigns. For example, bids can be raised or lowered on their own based on different factors.

Let’s say you want to reach as many people as possible. If your impressions start to drop dramatically, your bids can be raised a bit to ensure your ad continues to show and be seen.

So what are the disadvantages?

Unlike manual CPC bidding, you can't set a maximum CPC bid for other keywords. You ultimately have to trade off some budget control.

Enhanced CPC

Rely on Google's own historical data to help you predict when and where to adjust your bids for the best results.

For example, if a campaign’s performance looks good, it will automatically raise bids to “capture” more results (for less money). Likewise, if performance starts to slip, it will lower bids if necessary to help you save on wasted ad spend.

You now know that CPC refers to cost per click. CPA bidding is another variation of this, whereby you pay a cost per action (or conversion).

In other words, Google will adjust your bids to get you the best CPA on your campaign (even if that means raising your bids in some cases).

CPM bidding

Available only on the Display Network (and remarketing campaigns). Here you'll be charged a fee (like cents or dollars) per thousand impressions.

In this case, you pay for impressions, not clicks or conversions. Therefore, your goals should also be different.

You don’t use CPM bidding to maximize leads or conversions. However, to increase brand awareness, first (in a separate campaign), then keep up with CPC and CPA bidding for different campaigns, combine with each other

These are the most popular bidding strategies. But each bid can then be further optimized based on bid modifiers.

Three common modifiers include geography, device, and time of day .

Location

It's just what it sounds like. You can create "rules" that raise or lower bids based on where someone is searching from.

For example, maybe Californians will spend more. Maybe Ohio has a higher conversion cost (in terms of cost per lead).

This modification will help you "smooth out" those differences so you don't end up paying too much in one area (like Ohio) or spending more in another (like California).

The same idea applies to the device someone is using .

More people access the internet on mobile devices than desktop computers. This means more people are searching on mobile devices as well.

But…that doesn’t mean conversions follow this trend.

Historically, desktop still tends to have higher conversion rates than mobile.

What do these data tell us?

You may want to optimize your mobile campaigns to drive new awareness or conversions.

Therefore, you can control how much spend is allocated (and when to pull back) through bid adjustments on devices.

The last and most popular technique is called Dayparting. This simply refers to controlling the days of the week and times when your ads appear .

For example, if you want potential customers to call your office, you could use a bid modifier so that your campaign is most aggressive during normal business hours. This is the exact time you want your phone to ring.

However, if 11pm is late at night and no one is around to manage the phone, you can lower those bids slightly.

All of these techniques can be perfected once you gain some experience.

Got the budget? At least have a rough idea of ​​what you can spend? good. Here’s how to find profitable keywords for that price.

Author: Overseas Promotion Jack

Source: Overseas Promotion Jack

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